Para-Clinical / Community Medicine / About Department
About Community Medicine Department
The department of Community Medicine is a pars-clinical Subject. It is situated in the 4th floor of the college Building consists of 16 Personnel. Of them 13 are Teachers leading by 2 Professors, 3 Associate Professors, 5 Assistant Professors, and three Lecturers. The teachers are dynamic, energetic with diverse experience and expertise always ready to guide the student. Community Medicine is a subject of 4 years curriculum for the undergraduate students. This curriculum consists of regular lectures & tutorials classes, Item card examination, Term examination and Professional examination. The objective of teaching by the department of Community Medicine is to produce basic knowledge towards the fulfillment of community health needs of the country. The department has an excellent Museum where there are good number models of materials of public health interest & Preventive Medicine.

According to curriculum of Dhaka University the Subject Community Medicine consists of the following components under broad heading:-
(1) Introduction to Community Medicine (2) Behavioral Science
(3) Biostatistics (4) Epidemiology (5) Public Health Nutrition
(6) Health Education and School Health (7) Medical Entomology, Immunity & Disinfection (8) Epidemiology of Common Health Problem (9) Environmental Health (10) Occupational Health (11) PHC and Demography (12) MCH & Family Planning.
Copyright ©
Develped by i2soft Technology Ltd.